President’s Message

I cannot tell you how wonderful it was to be able to meet in person with all our members, colleagues, and business partners, these past months have made a “new normal,” but it was so wonderful to see that the spirit and strength of this chapter was not impacted.  The energy and excitement were contagious and while we know many of our members were unable to attend, you were not far from our minds.  And in true WV Chapter fashion, we mixed in a little fun with our education.  This meeting we also hosted our first ever online auction and I am proud to report we raised over $1300 for Our Neighbor.  I want to thank all our sponsors who donated items, Debt Collection Partners, DHG, Firstsource, and Stonewall Resort and want to thank all our high bidders for their contributions.

I am happy to report that we have launched our new LinkedIn Chapter page and I encourage everyone to follow the page to be kept up to date on all the chapter’s events.

The chapter is working diligently on our winter conference that will be held January 19th-21st at the Embassy Suites in Charleston, WV.  Room blocks are now open, and information can be found on our website.  If you have a topic you would like to present on or learn more about, please reach out to our team!

Our theme is Casino Royale and will include a Thursday Evening reception featuring Blackjack, Craps, Poker tables and much more.  Details will be coming out next month, but you should start looking for some fancy clothes as this will be quite the 2022 event!

I cannot thank my board and committee leaders enough for all their guidance and support as we worked towards the fall event and as we push towards 2022.  I also want to thank our business partners for all their support, we have been able to bring in speakers, provide education, and place for networking all because of their continued support.

Happy Fall and hope to see you in person in January!